My Birthday at Fleming’s

My birthday was this past Saturday. To celebrate, I chose to go to a steak restaurant called Fleming’s. When we sat at our table and I had the chance to look around, I noticed how fancy everything was and was very excited.

I ordered the filet mignon for my main meal, but first we had some of their homemade bread with delicious spreads.

Then I had some apple slices with an amazing caramel sauce.

The filet mignon with fries were awesome. There where also delicious mashed potatoes and Brussels sprouts. I also tried some of my mom’s Ahi tuna poke. Poke is raw, marinated tuna. The Poke was served with a wasabi mousse. Luckily it wasn’t too spicy, and I enjoyed it a lot.

For dessert we had the creme brulee, which was delicious. Since we told our waiter that it was my birthday, he put a candle on it

We also got some delicious truffles that were amazing.

Fleming’s was the best restaurant I have ever been to, and I know how lucky I am to be able to go to such a great place.

 

 

One Response

  1. tianyuzhang says:

    Sooooooo delicious

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *